Board of Commissioners

The Health Care District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners serve on a voluntary basis. Three Commissioners are appointed by the Governor of Florida, three by the Palm Beach County Board of Commissioners and one is a representative of the State Department of Health. Commission terms are for four years. Commissioners may hold their appointments for a maximum of eight consecutive years.

 

Head shot photo of Brian R Lohmann
Brian R. Lohmann
Chair
Appointed by the County Commission
in September 2011
Re-appointed September 2015
blohmann@hcdpbc.org
Head shot photo of Nancy C Banner
Nancy C. Banner, P.A.
Vice Chair
Appointed by Gov. Rick Scott
in October 2011
Re-appointed May 2016
nbanner@hcdpbc.org
Head shot photo of Sean O Bannon
Sean O'Bannon
Secretary
Appointed by the County Commission
in December 2016
sobannon@hcdpbc.org
Head shot photo of  Alina M Alonso
Alina M. Alonso, MD
Director of Florida
Department of Health
Palm Beach County
aalonso@hcdpbc.org
Head shot photo of Leslie B Daniels
Leslie B. Daniels
Appointed by
Gov. Rick Scott
in May 2013
Re-appointed
November 2017.
ldaniels@hcdpbc.org
Head shot photo of Cory Neering
Cory Neering
West Palm Beach City Commission President 
Appointed by
the County Commission
in September 2017
cneering@hcdpbc.org
Head shot photo of Edward G Sabinn
Edward G. Sabin
Appointed by
Gov. Rick Scott
in October 2018
esabin@hcdpbc.org

Top