Skip to main content

Trauma Centers

Trauma Hawk flying over the Delray Medical CenterSt. Mary's Medical Center and Delray Medical Center are the two designated trauma centers in Palm Beach County. These two centers provide specialized hospital care and rehabilitation for trauma victims.

Click the desired language for the
Attestation Letter (Trauma Hospital Use Only):
English •  Spanish  •  Creole

Once enrolled in the Trauma Program, patient will be assigned a primary care provider in our C. L. Brumback Primary Care Clinics who will then coordinate District Cares Plan Benefits and monitor the treatment plan.

The C. L. Brumback Primary Care Clinic will become the patient's medical home and the physician will coordinate comprehensive patient treatment with a team of care providers based on a patient's individual medical needs. For more information, please visit our website at

Quality Trauma Care

The Trauma Centers are responsible for staffing a 24-hour, on-site trauma surgery team. Once the patient is stabilized he or she is continually treated by the trauma team, including critical care and rehabilitation, until the patient is released from the trauma center.

Trauma Hawk on the landing pad at St Marys Medical Center


Caring for all of Palm Beach County

St. Mary's Medical Center provides coverage for trauma cases that occur in the northern part of Palm Beach County. The Trauma Center at St. Mary's is a Level 1 Trauma Center.

Delray Medical Center, one of only four Level 1 Trauma Centers in Florida, provides coverage for trauma cases that occur in the southern part of Palm Beach County.

Delray Medical Center's Level 1 Trauma Center provides the highest level of trauma care available in the State of Florida for Palm Beach County residents and visitors.



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.  They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Adobe AcrobatDownload WinZip Download Microsoft Word Download Microsoft Excel Download Microsoft Powerpoint Download Windows Media Player