Section Menu

Board of Commissioners

The Health Care District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners serve on a voluntary basis. Three Commissioners are appointed by the Governor of Florida, three by the Palm Beach County Board of Commissioners and one is a representative of the State Department of Health. Commission terms are for four years. Commissioners may hold their appointments for a maximum of eight consecutive years.

 

Philip H. Ward III
Philip H. Ward III
Appointed by Gov. Rick Scott
in October 2011.
Re-appointed May 2016.
pward@hcdpbc.org
Brian R. Lohmann
Brian R. Lohmann
Appointed by the County Commission
in September 11.
Re-appointed September 2015.
blohmann@hcdpbc.org
Nancy C. Banner, Esq.
Nancy C. Banner, Esq.
Appointed by Gov. Rick Scott
in October 2011.
Re-appointed May 2016.
nbanner@hcdpbc.org

Alina M. Alonso, MD
Alina M. Alonso, MD
Director of Florida Department
of Health Palm Beach County
aalonso@hcdpbc.org
Leslie B. Daniels
Leslie B. Daniels
Appointed by Gov. Rick Scott
in May 2013.
Re-appointed November 2017.
ldaniels@hcdpbc.org

Sean O Bannon
Sean O'Bannon
Appointed by the County Commission
in December 2016.
sobannon@hcdpbc.org

 

 

Back to Top